The Hundred: Groups affirm last squads | Lauren Filer signed by London Spirit | Cricket Information

All eight groups in The Hundred have confirmed their full squads, with the Vitality Wildcard picks within the males’s competitors and the ultimate spherical of signings within the girls’s competitors introduced

Batters Daniel Bell-Drummond and Max Holden and all-rounder Zak Chappell have been drafted by London Spirit, Manchester Originals and Oval Invincibles respectively, after spectacular campaigns within the Vitality Blast.

In the meantime, Indian wicketkeeper Richa Ghosh, England breakout seam bowler Lauren Filer and Mahika Gaur, a younger bowler who’s making waves in home cricket at Thunder, are three stand-out signings within the girls’s competitors.

Different names signed within the Vitality Wildcard Draft embody Tawanda Muyeye, who joins Chappell at Oval Invincibles, John Turner – who heads to Trent Rockets, Chris Cooke who can be at house in Cardiff for Welsh Hearth and England seamer Matt Fisher, who joins Southern Courageous.

Please use Chrome browser for a extra accessible video participant

England and London Spirit cricketer Charlie Dean claims The Hundred has been ‘huge’ for the ladies’s sport

Two native gamers are heading to Birmingham Phoenix, Henry Brookes and Jacob Bethell, whereas Durham wicketkeeper Ollie Robinson will hyperlink up with Northern Superchargers.

Ghosh joins London Spirit as a substitute for the injured Georgia Redmayne, with Oval Invincibles’ Tash Farrant and Trent Rockets’ Emma Jones changed by Lizzie Scott and Cassidy McCarthy respectively. Leah Dobson has changed Phoebe Franklin at Northern Superchargers.

Please use Chrome browser for a extra accessible video participant

Nasser Hussain says the Girls’s Hundred has been a ‘shining gentle’ and expects the sport to proceed to develop following this yr’s event

Within the males’s competitors, six substitute gamers have been confirmed. Adam Zampa will change Sunil Narine at Oval Invincibles when Narine returns to the West Indies for the Caribbean Premier League after August 13.

At Manchester Originals, Pakistan’s Usama Mir will change Wanindu Hasaranga, who can be taking part in within the Lanka Premier League, and at Northern Superchargers, Australia’s Matthew Brief will change Michael Bracewell who has been dominated out by way of harm.

Saqib Mahmood has been dominated out of The Hundred, and can be changed at Oval Invincibles by Tom Lawes. At London Spirit, Daryl Mitchell and Matthew Wade change Glenn Maxwell and Mitch Marsh.

Please use Chrome browser for a extra accessible video participant

Northern Superchargers’ Linsey Smith reveals her perfect team-mate

Trent Rockets and Southern Courageous will go head-to-head on Tuesday August 1, the opening matchday of the third yr of The Hundred. The double-header is the primary of 34 matchdays that promise high-octane males’s and girls’s sporting motion, dwell music, and a number of family-friendly leisure.

Over half 1,000,000 folks attended video games throughout The Hundred’s second yr in 2022, together with a record-breaking 271,000 watching dwell girls’s fixtures throughout the competitors and extra households shopping for tickets than in 2021.

New signings introduced on July 13:

Birmingham Phoenix: Davina Perrin, Abbey Freeborn, Charis Pavely, Jacob Bethell, Henry Brookes

London Spirit: Richa Ghosh*, Lauren Filer, Chloe Hill, Alice Monaghan, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Matt Critchley, Matthew Wade*, Daryl Mitchell*

Manchester Originals: Ami Campbell, Amara Carr, Mahika Gaur, Laura Jackson, Max Holden, Fred Klaassen, Usama Mir*

Northern Superchargers: Georgie Boyce, Lucy Higham, Grace Ballinger, Grace Corridor, Leah Dobson*, Ollie Robinson, Saif Zaib, Matthew Brief*

Oval Invincibles: Sophia Smale, Beth Langston, Cordelia Griffith, Claudie Cooper, Lizzie Scott*, Tawanda Muyeye, Zak Chappell, Tom Lawes*, Adam Zampa*

Southern Courageous: Kalea Moore, Seren Smale, Ellie Anderson, Mary Taylor, Jafer Chohan, Matt Fisher

Trent Rockets: Jo Gardner, Fran Wilson, Nat Wraith, Cassidy McCarthy*, John Turner, Tom Moores

Welsh Hearth: Emily Windsor, Ella McCaughan, Georgia Davis, Kate Coppack, Luke Wells, Chris Cooke

*denotes substitute participant

Source link

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button