Six Nations: England pair Marcus Smith and Alex Mitchell to proceed rehabilitating accidents in camp | Rugby Union Information


England have confirmed Marcus Smith and Alex Mitchell will be part of the remainder of the squad on a Six Nations coaching camp to proceed their harm rehabilitation.

Fly-half Smith has but to play a minute of England’s 2024 marketing campaign, on account of struggling a calf harm in a pre-tournament camp in Girona, whereas scrum-half Mitchell began in opposition to Italy and Wales within the opening two rounds, solely to then injure knee ligaments in coaching.

Each had been extensively anticipated to overlook the remainder of the Six Nations owing to their accidents, however England head coach Steve Borthwick was constructive earlier this week in his hopes they could but return.

England have named a 36-player squad for a three-day camp in York through the second championship fallow week, and although neither Smith or Mitchell are included, they are going to hyperlink up with the group to proceed their respective rehab programmes.

“Marcus Smith (Harlequins) and Alex Mitchell (Northampton Saints) will be part of up with the squad to proceed their rehabilitation from harm,” the RFU confirmed.

Wing Immanuel Feyi-Waboso, who made a try-scoring introduction vs Scotland in defeat, can be absent from the squad, owing to a medical examination he might be enterprise at Exeter College.

Cardiff-born Immanuel Feyi-Waboso will face the country of his birth on Saturday in the Six Nations
England wing Immanuel Feyi-Waboso can even miss the camp on account of a medical examination he might be be enterprise at college

A ultimate change sees Northampton flanker Tom Pearson referred to as as much as substitute Ben Curry within the squad, on account of a coaching harm picked up by the latter final week.

England’s up to date 36-player coaching group

Forwards: Ollie Chessum (Leicester Tigers), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Alex Coles (Northampton Saints), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Sale Sharks), Chandler Cunningham-South (Harlequins), Theo Dan (Saracens), Alex Dombrandt (Harlequins), Ben Earl (Saracens), Charlie Ewels (Bathtub Rugby), Ellis Genge (Bristol Bears), Jamie George (Saracens), Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Marler (Harlequins), George Martin (Leicester Tigers), Beno Obano (Bathtub Rugby), Tom Pearson (Northampton Saints), Ethan Roots (Exeter Chiefs), Will Stuart (Bathtub Rugby), Sam Underhill (Bathtub Rugby)

Backs: Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Saracens), Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints), George Ford (Sale Sharks), Tommy Freeman (Northampton Saints), George Furbank (Northampton Saints), Ollie Lawrence (Bathtub Rugby), Will Muir (Bathtub Rugby), Max Ojomoh (Bathtub Rugby), Harry Randall (Bristol Bears), Tom Roebuck (Sale Sharks), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Fin Smith (Northampton Saints), Ben Spencer (Bathtub Rugby), Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers), Manu Tuilagi (Sale Sharks).


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button