Local News

NSW, Queensland reveal squads for first State of Origin recreation in Adelaide, with debutants named for either side


The squads are in for this yr’s opening State of Origin recreation in Adelaide, with the Maroons giving Broncos younger gun Reece Walsh an opportunity instead of Kalyn Ponga, whereas the Blues title three debutants, together with Nicho Hynes.

For the Blues, Hynes has been rewarded for his robust play for the Sharks at half-back along with his first inclusion in a NSW squad.

Manly’s Jake Trbojevic was a late withdrawal from the squad, giving the Bulldogs’ Tevita Pangai Junior an opportunity to make his Origin debut.

Canberra back-rower Hudson Younger is in line for a debut as effectively.

Fittler and selectors opted for Wests Tigers’ Apisai Koroisau forward of South Sydney’s Damien Cook dinner at hooker.

NSW squad:

James Tedesco (c)

Brian To’o

Latrell Mitchell

Tom Trbojevic

Josh Addo-Carr

Jarome Luai

Nathan Cleary

Payne Haas

Apisai Koroisau

Junior Paulo

Tevita Pangai Junior

Liam Martin 

Cameron Murray

Isaah Yeo

Nicho Hynes

Tyson Frizell

Hudson Younger

18th man: Campbell Graham

Ponga out, Walsh in for Maroons

Broncos star Reece Walsh has been named within the beginning line-up for Queensland in Origin I. ()

Queensland coach Billy Slater and selectors have made a giant name, dropping Knights star Kalyn Ponga in favour of Broncos younger gun Walsh.

Ponga has had repeated points with concussion — the Newcastle five-eighth got here from the sector on the weekend towards Cronulla, however handed a HIA check.

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow makes his return to Origin for the primary time since 2021, with the Dolphins full-back named within the centres, instead of veteran Dane Gagai.

Titans ahead Tino Fa’asuamaleaui has been named on the bench, however he has been reported for a lifting deal with on Tevita Pangai Junior in his aspect’s loss to the Bulldogs.

Tom Dearden and Christian Welch have been named because the 18th and nineteenth males.

QLD squad

1. Reece Walsh
2. Murray Taulagi
3. Valentine Holmes
4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow
5. Selwyn Cobbo
6. Cameron Munster
7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c)
8. Tom Flegler
9. Ben Hunt
10. Lindsay Collins
11. Tom Gilbert  
12. David Fifita
13. Pat Carrigan
14. Harry Grant
15. Reuben Cotter
16. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui
17. Jai Arrow
18. Tom Dearden

Extra to return.


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button